Yukata Takanashi • Aperture

Sunday, 30 April 2017

“Except that this single file manages to grab my attention, and it is because of this sequence of photos that I do not turn around and fail to see – at long last! – the shortest path to the cafeteria, but how shall I put it to you, my glance merely skims this row of images without really inspecting any particular photo, without even slowing down or stopping in front of one, because the whole thing interests me only as a sequence, as far as you could call it interest, in other words the photographs engage me as pieces of some directional sign, the way one follows a line unthinkingly, almost unconsciously, at a dimly lit level of attention, following that line without the least aim or purpose.” Laszlo Krasznahorkai • Bomb

